Entertainment News

The Muppets Mayhem — a new Muppets series about The Electric Mayhem Band, the iconic house band from The Muppet Show will hit Disney+ next month. Now, a trailer for the series is available.

Per a press release from Disney+, the new series is ” … an epic, music-filled journey” highlighting The Electric Mayhem recording their first studio album.

The Muppets Mayham stars non-Muppet actors Lilly Singh, Tahj Mowry, Saara Chaudry and Anders Holm. The Muppets taking center stage in this series are the members of The Electric Mayhem Band. Band members include Dr. Teeth, Zoot, Animal, Lips, Janice and Floyd Pepper.

The press release notes the original music in the series is by legendary songwriter Linda Perry.

The trailer features a ton of celebrity cameos. Among the stars in the trailer alone are Tommy Lee, Danny Trejo, Chris Stapleton, Lil Nas X, deadmau5, Rachel Bloom, Cheech & Chong, Kesha, Morgan Freeman, Charlamagne tha God, Kristen Schaal, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Paula Abdul, Kevin Smith and more.

All episodes of The Muppet Mayhem premiere on Wednesday, May 10 on Disney+.


GALLERY: Muppets with Celebrities

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 96.5 BOB FM email newsletter!

BOB knows music, and now you can too! We'll send you the latest music news and information, plus all the great events going on locally with the BOB Squad.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.