Music News

An announcement on a new album from Jeff Lynne’s ELO has seemingly come out of nowhere, so its title, From Out of Nowhere, is rather appropriate.

Due out November 1, From Out of Nowhere, is the follow-up to 2015’s Alone in the Universe. Its title track is now available for streaming and can be heard below.

Lynne echos the sentiment of the album’s title in a statement saying, “From Out of Nowhere – that’s exactly where it came from. That’s the first [track] I wrote for this album and it’s kind of like that.”

From Out of Nowhere is available for pre-order here.

Jeff Lynne’s ELO – From Out of Nowhere – Track Listing

1. “From Out Of Nowhere”
2. “Help Yourself”
3. “All My Love”
4. “Down Came The Rain”
5. “Losing You”
6. “One More Time”
7. “Sci-Fi Woman”
8. “Goin’ Out On Me”
9. “Time Of Our Life”
10. “Songbird”

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 96.5 BOB FM email newsletter!

BOB knows music, and now you can too! We'll send you the latest music news and information, plus all the great events going on locally with the BOB Squad.

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.